Answers

Ask Questions Answer Questions Browse Questions

Search for questions:

My Answers Profile

Question

Question Details

Asked: Jun 12, 2008 - 12:03 PM

Status: Closed

Do you have any knowledge of the site waterforgas? It sounds good, but I would like to know if anybody has tried it.

Waterforgas will sell you a book for you to make a device to attaches to your air filter (i think) and is supposed to give you more mileage. They have a lot of testimonials but I would like to hear from someone outside their website. Everything they say makes sense but the fact the they are not making the device and selling it (they can make $$$)and selling you the instructions raised a flag for me. Can anybody tell me more about this? thanks.

In Fuel Type / Drivetrain > Alternative Fuels
2 answers - 122 days ago

Answer this Question

Watch this Question | Email to a Friend

Note: Per our Visitor Agreement, Edmunds.com does not guarantee the accuracy of any answers. We recommend that you use common sense when following any advice found here.

Answers

avatar

texases

Date: Jun 12, 2008
Time: 03:29 PM

The devices can't save gas, because they're using the car's energy (gasoline) to make electricity, to make hydrogen, to burn in the engine. Internal combustion engines return about 20% mechanical energy from the fuel they burn, so you're losing 80% every time you do this. No gain is possible.

avatar

mr_shiftright

Date: Jun 12, 2008
Time: 04:36 PM

Here's a pretty good explanation of why this is a scam.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water-fuelled_car

Answer this Question

View More

Top Alternative Fuels Experts

Rank Leader Points
1. texases 60
2. mort4371 40
3. mr_shiftright 40
4. elias 20
5. qbrozen 20
6. tallman1 20
7. actualsize 10